Jazz Journalists Association
jja_icon82x150.jpg  Member Site / Office

Mirian Arbalejo

08 Jan 2018 12:11 PM | Mirian Arbalejo

15 Favorites Of 2017

-Agrima. Rudresh Mahanthappa Indo-Pak Coalition (Self-Produced)

-Autumn Wind. Scott DuBois (ACT Music)

-Beatus Ille. Rufaca Folk Jazz Orchestra (SeedMusic)

-Body And Shadow. Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band (Blue Note Records)

-Bringin’ It. Christian McBride Big Band (Mack Avenue)

-Danza Imposible. Marta Sánchez Quintet (Fresh Sound)

-Duke’s Dream. Enrico Pieranunzi y Rosario Giuliani (Intuition)

-Feefifofum Quartet. Feefifofum Quartet (Youkali Music)

-Far From Over. Vijay Iyer Sextet (ECM)

-Fly Or Die. Jaimie Branch (International Anthem)

-Happy Song. Anat Cohen Tentet (Anzic Records)

-Harmony of Difference. Kamashi Washington (Young Turks)

-Long Haul. Jessica Lurie (Chant Records)

-Open Book. Fred Hersch (Palmetto Records)

-Uptown, Downtown. Bill Charlap Trio (Impulse Records)

*For deeper thoughts: 


© Jazz Journalists Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software